Alt Talks Podcast

Alt Talks Podcast header image 1

E38 Jordyn Zaino

March 4, 2020

38 freaking episodes family! Joining us this week is the one and only, Jordyn Zaino! Jordyn sits down to chat with us on signing to Cardigan, going on tour and spicy nugs! We also go over the week's news in the scene and review new albums from Feb 21st! Albums reviewed and transition songs are listed below! Go see Jordyn on tour this April and listen to her single, “A Civil War, but Like, Inside My Head”!

Albums reviewed this week:

  • Reflections - Willow (Independent)
  • The Amity Affliction - Everyone Loves You... Once You Leave Them (Pure Noise)
  • Polaris - The Death of Me (SharpTone)
  • Satyr - Locus (Independent)
  • The Word Alive - MONOMANIA (Fearless)
  • Words From Aztecs - SMiLE PAiNFULLY (Independent)
  • Landon Tewers - Ai640 Part 3 (Independent)


Transition Songs used this week:

  • “Suffer In Rhythm” - Dealer
  • “A Civil War, but Like, Inside My Head” - Jordyn Zaino
  • “Concrete” - This Wild Life
  • “Trilogy” - Silent Planet
  • “Apnea” - Currents


Follow us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter @alttalkspodcast

Thank you for listening <3

Also available on iTunes, Spotify, Stitcher and Google Play!


Editing by Cole Funk (best boy)